What a Beautiful Day

March 25, 2017 was the big day. That was the day my favorite aunt in the whole wide world got married. She had never looked so beautiful as she did that day. She was all smiles and nothing more. Her eyes lit up as I approached her. She was super excited to see me but I can promise you that I was even more excited. She jumped out of her seat to give me a great big hug and I squealed at how beautiful her dress was. She just looked so gorgeous I could not take my eyes off of her. We chatted for a bit and then took a picture together and then one with the groom. I couldn’t believe she was getting married. It has been so long since I have seen her. We were so close but as we grew up we got busier and lost contact.

60b7bda068e2ac2b52ea2785824daef2il_340x270-1048331707_6p5f

She was the only person in this whole world that I could share my feelings with and be judged. She truly listened to me and helped me when I was really down. She was always there for me when no one else was. She understood me and encouraged me to continue to strive for the things that I hope for and the stay strong in times of adversary. She was my light in a dark room. She keep my on my feet and taught me to fight for a better future. She let me cry when I needed to and reasoned with me when I was losing it. There is many things that I am grateful for and there is even more things that I have accomplished because of her. She is an amazing person and is someone very dear to my heart. I love and admire her.

62503d407657d9afdee581b0a99b2677

These are just some of the things I wish I can share with her on her special day but I feared that these words may bring her to tears so I didn’t say anything. I just smiled. I didn’t want to ruin her makeup, not that day, not on her wedding. I hope she finds this and she reads this she will know that I was talking about her. If she does ever find this I want her to know how grateful I am to have her in my life and how I plan to succeed in order to show her that her love and patience was not in vain. I love you Tia. Live a happy and wonderful life. 🙂 ❤

 

Leave a Reply

